News:

Thanks to everyone for the feedback on what errors you encountered from the forum database changes made in Fall 2023. Let us know if you discover anymore.

Main Menu

Has anyone here been in a TV Show or Movie?

Started by I-39, April 09, 2017, 11:02:11 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

I-39

Has anyone on this forum been in an TV show (excluding the news) or movie? If so, what was it like?

nexus73

Not in a show but I was a driver for a shooting of a short-lived TV series called "The Contender", which was shot in the Coos Bay OR area back in the late 70's.  Lots of overtime for that production!  Mark Harmon was the star of the show.  It took 10 days to shoot what became the pilot episode. 

Rick
US 101 is THE backbone of the Pacific coast from Bandon OR to Willits CA.  Industry, tourism and local traffic would be gone or severely crippled without it being in functioning condition in BOTH states.

1995hoo

I appeared on a local quiz show, "It's Academic," during my senior year of high school. Our team didn't win. My brother was on the same show two years later.

I've been shown many times when cameras pan the sports crowds, but that's different.
"You know, you never have a guaranteed spot until you have a spot guaranteed."
—Olaf Kolzig, as quoted in the Washington Times on March 28, 2003,
commenting on the Capitals clinching a playoff spot.

"That sounded stupid, didn't it?"
—Kolzig, to the same reporter a few seconds later.

Mapmikey

I appeared on the South Carolina version of It's Academic called the Winthrop Challenge in 1987.  We won one match then lost the second to be out of the tournament that year.

Once it got going it didn't seem any different than other academic competitions that were not televised.

jwolfer

I have been in tv commercials for 2 different practices i worked for in Orlando and Jacksonville

LGMS428

berberry