News:

Needing some php assistance with the script on the main AARoads site. Please contact Alex if you would like to help or provide advice!

Main Menu

Vandals Flip Over Smart Cars in San Francisco

Started by ZLoth, April 08, 2014, 02:17:07 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

ZLoth

From NBC Bay Area:

Vandals Flip Over Smart Cars in San Francisco
QuoteSomeone's been vandalizing compact Smart cars in San Francisco, flipping the tiny vehicles on their front and rear ends in the city's streets.

NBC Bay Area found four of the targeted Smart cars between Sunday night and Monday morning. Two were found in the Bernal Heights neighborhood on Anderson Street, and another was found a bit south on Sweeny and Bowdoin streets, closer to the Portola district. They were either sitting on their headlights, rear bumpers high in the air, or vice versa.
FULL ARTICLE HERE
I'm an Engineer. That means I solve problems. Not problems like "What is beauty?", because that would fall within the purview of your conundrums of philosophy. I solve practical problems and call them "paychecks".

Brandon

Sounds like what people used to do to VW Beetles at one time.
"If you think this has a happy ending, you haven't been paying attention." - Ramsay Bolton, "Game of Thrones"

"Symbolic of his struggle against reality." - Reg, "Monty Python's Life of Brian"

bing101

http://www.nbcbayarea.com/news/local/Suspects-Flip-Over-Smart-Cars-in-San-Francisco-254177981.html

I noticed some news outlets here in the Bay Area say that Smart Cars were targets of Income inequality in San Francisco. But then again im left with more questions than answers. :confused:

briantroutman

Quote from: bing101 on April 08, 2014, 10:18:02 AM
http://www.nbcbayarea.com/news/local/Suspects-Flip-Over-Smart-Cars-in-San-Francisco-254177981.html

I noticed some news outlets here in the Bay Area say that Smart Cars were targets of Income inequality in San Francisco. But then again im left with more questions than answers. :confused: