5 Minutes Early Is On Time; On Time Is Late; Late Is Unacceptable

Started by ZLoth, August 10, 2016, 01:18:06 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

ZLoth

From Forbes:

QuoteI have a magic pill to sell you. It will help you make more money, be happier, look thinner, and have better relationships. It's a revolutionary new pharmaceutical product called Late-No-More. Just one dose every day will allow you to show up on time, greatly enhancing your life and the lives of those around you.

All joking aside, being late is unacceptable. While that sounds harsh, it's the truth and something that should be said more often. I don't care if you're attending a dinner party, a conference call, or a coffee meeting — your punctuality says a lot about you.
FULL ARTICLE HERE
I'm an Engineer. That means I solve problems. Not problems like "What is beauty?", because that would fall within the purview of your conundrums of philosophy. I solve practical problems and call them "paychecks".

Buffaboy

It seems like the closer I am to my job the later I tend to be. So I always strive to get there 15 minutes early.
What's not to like about highways and bridges, intersections and interchanges, rails and planes?

My Wikipedia county SVG maps: https://commons.wikimedia.org/wiki/User:Buffaboy

noelbotevera

I kinda just got used to deadlines. Do the task, do more things, send it in. Of course, being late worries me, but not too much. Just because I missed something by a minute doesn't mean that I have to suffer a severe punishment (and trust me, I'm usually sending things in early).
Pleased to meet you
Hope you guessed my name

(Recently hacked. A human operates this account now!)

jeffandnicole

I've seen this hung up in various offices, places, etc.

When I arrive late, I simply make up for it by leaving early.

Max Rockatansky