The actual Worst of Road Signs

Started by Alex, October 09, 2020, 12:01:18 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

andarcondadont

Computer Science and GIS student at the University of Minnesota.

LilianaUwU

Sortie ssssseeeeepppppttttt on A-25:

Tunnel Louis-Hippolyte-Lafontaine road works, 2024 - 5 by Liliana Vess, on Flickr

And a very Oklahoma Special™-esque sign in the same area:

Tunnel Louis-Hippolyte-Lafontaine road works, 2024 - 3 by Liliana Vess, on Flickr
"Volcano with no fire... Not volcano... Just mountain."
—Mr. Thwomp

My pronouns are she/her. Also, I'm an admin on the AARoads Wiki.

kphoger

Construction signage always gets special grace.  But that [7] is pretty funny.
Keep right except to pass.  Yes.  You.
Visit scenic Orleans County, NY!
Male pronouns, please.

Quote from: Philip K. DickIf you can control the meaning of words, you can control the people who must use them.

WillWeaverRVA

Will Weaver
WillWeaverRVA Photography | Twitter

"But how will the oxen know where to drown if we renumber the Oregon Trail?" - NE2

epzik8

From the land of red, white, yellow and black.

My clinched highways: http://tm.teresco.org/user/?u=epzik8
My clinched counties: http://mob-rule.com/user-gifs/USA/epzik8.gif

7/8

I feel like this sign is worth cross-posting to this thread. It's tough to read it even as a still image!

Quote from: Scott5114 on March 09, 2024, 01:49:28 PM
Quote from: 74/171FAN on March 09, 2024, 11:32:49 AM
On TN 355 SB in Kingsport, TN.  (https://www.facebook.com/photo/?fbid=10220075470517549&set=a.10220075698883258)

Ah, yes, there's nothing like a relaxing drive on ||||||||||||||||IIII.

mglass87

kphoger

Keep right except to pass.  Yes.  You.
Visit scenic Orleans County, NY!
Male pronouns, please.

Quote from: Philip K. DickIf you can control the meaning of words, you can control the people who must use them.

JoePCool14