News:

The AARoads Wiki is live! Come check it out!

Main Menu

Audiobooks for Road Trips

Started by ZLoth, September 02, 2013, 04:31:08 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

ZLoth

So, in anticipation of my upcoming road trip, I just picked up World War Z, A Thousand Splendid Suns, and (through Audible) The Time Traveler's Wife. I figured... why not ask if anyone else listens to audiobooks during long road trips?
I'm an Engineer. That means I solve problems. Not problems like "What is beauty?", because that would fall within the purview of your conundrums of philosophy. I solve practical problems and call them "paychecks".

NE2

Does this come as an audiobook? :bigass:
pre-1945 Florida route log

I accept and respect your identity as long as it's not dumb shit like "identifying as a vaccinated attack helicopter".

SteveG1988

For me, if i had a long road trip and didn't want to make a mix disc (i perfer cds to mp3 players, no battery to wear down) I would make a cd collection of either the hitchhikers guide to the galaxy audio book...or the radio version, preferably the radio version as it was meant to be heard and not read.
Roads Clinched

I55,I82,I84(E&W)I88(W),I87(N),I81,I64,I74(W),I72,I57,I24,I65,I59,I12,I71,I77,I76(E&W),I70,I79,I85,I86(W),I27,I16,I97,I96,I43,I41,

ZLoth

Just as a follow-up on this older topic...

Quote from: NE2 on September 02, 2013, 04:44:17 PM
Does this come as an audiobook? :bigass: