News:

Thank you for your patience during the Forum downtime while we upgraded the software. Welcome back and see this thread for some new features and other changes to the forum.

Main Menu

Roadgeek Strengths and Weaknesses

Started by un1, April 05, 2009, 07:13:07 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

un1

What states/countries are you smart at about roads or have been studying their roads? For example, say someone is smart at Texas but not New Mexico then their strength is Texas and their weakness is New Mexico.

For me, I am good at:
Ontario
New Brunswick
Iowa
Minnesota

I am studying:
United Kingdom
Quebec
Maine
Texas
New Jersey

I have barely any clue about:
California
New York
Virginia
Moderator of the Canada and Off Topic boards.

Thunder Bay Expressway - Highway 61 and 11/17 Ontario - Thunder Bay, Ontario

74/171FAN

Obviously I'm great at Virginia and am well with North Carolina, South Carolina, Maryland, Georgia, and Florida.  I'm fine with Pennsylvania, New Jersey, and Delaware as well.  However, I'm horrible with Canadian roads.
I am now a PennDOT employee.  My opinions/views do not necessarily reflect the opinions/views of PennDOT.

Bryant5493

My strength is Georgia, as I'm a Georgia native. I've a little knowledge about Tennessee, Alabama, Mississippi, Florida and the Carolinas -- so, I'd say those are my lesser strengths. The rest of the country is my weakness.

Be well,

Bryant
Check out my YouTube page (http://youtube.com/Bryant5493). I have numerous road videos of Metro Atlanta and other areas in the Southeast.

I just signed up on photobucket -- here's my page (http://s594.photobucket.com/albums/tt24/Bryant5493).

corco

Okey doke- states and provinces ranked in order from strongest to weakest

I'm incredibly strong with (as in I essentially have a fully accurate map of the state highway system embedded into my brain):
1. Washington
2. Wyoming
3. Oregon
4. Idaho

I'm almost to that point with
5. Colorado
6. Utah
7. British Columbia