News:

Thanks to everyone for the feedback on what errors you encountered from the forum database changes made in Fall 2023. Let us know if you discover anymore.

Main Menu

SR 46 (US 40) East of Terre Haute, the next 3rd Street???

Started by US 41, January 04, 2014, 09:32:51 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

US 41

I saw on the updated LRTP for Vigo County that INDOT is considering extending SR 641 to the northwest. As a Terre Haute resident, I am going to guess that this will start at the traffic signal at Wabash and SR 46. I am doubtful INDOT will make SR 46 freeway from I-70 to Wabash. With all of the development at New Margaret Ave. I am worried that SR 46 will become the next 3rd Street in Terre Haute. Maybe if INDOT started the SR 641 northwest extension east of the airport on I-70 that might be better. That might interfere with a proposed interchange at Tabortown Road however. Maybe you guys have some thoughts on this!?!?
Visited States and Provinces:
USA (48)= All of Lower 48
Canada (5)= NB, NS, ON, PEI, QC
Mexico (9)= BCN, BCS, CHIH, COAH, DGO, NL, SON, SIN, TAM

silverback1065

Quote from: US 41 on January 04, 2014, 09:32:51 AM
I saw on the updated LRTP for Vigo County that INDOT is considering extending SR 641 to the northwest. As a Terre Haute resident, I am going to guess that this will start at the traffic signal at Wabash and SR 46. I am doubtful INDOT will make SR 46 freeway from I-70 to Wabash. With all of the development at New Margaret Ave. I am worried that SR 46 will become the next 3rd Street in Terre Haute. Maybe if INDOT started the SR 641 northwest extension east of the airport on I-70 that might be better. That might interfere with a proposed interchange at Tabortown Road however. Maybe you guys have some thoughts on this!?!?