News:

Thank you for your patience during the Forum downtime while we upgraded the software. Welcome back and see this thread for some new features and other changes to the forum.

Main Menu

The actual Worst of Road Signs

Started by Alex, October 09, 2020, 12:01:18 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

andarcondadont

Computer Science and GIS student at the University of Minnesota.

LilianaUwU

Sortie ssssseeeeepppppttttt on A-25:

Tunnel Louis-Hippolyte-Lafontaine road works, 2024 - 5 by Liliana Vess, on Flickr

And a very Oklahoma Special™-esque sign in the same area:

Tunnel Louis-Hippolyte-Lafontaine road works, 2024 - 3 by Liliana Vess, on Flickr
"Volcano with no fire... Not volcano... Just mountain."
—Mr. Thwomp

My pronouns are she/her. Also, I'm an admin on the AARoads Wiki.

kphoger

Construction signage always gets special grace.  But that [7] is pretty funny.
Keep right except to pass.  Yes.  You.
Visit scenic Orleans County, NY!
Male pronouns, please.

Quote from: Philip K. DickIf you can control the meaning of words, you can control the people who must use them.

WillWeaverRVA

Will Weaver
WillWeaverRVA Photography | Twitter

"But how will the oxen know where to drown if we renumber the Oregon Trail?" - NE2

epzik8

From the land of red, white, yellow and black.

My clinched highways: http://tm.teresco.org/user/?u=epzik8
My clinched counties: http://mob-rule.com/user-gifs/USA/epzik8.gif

7/8

I feel like this sign is worth cross-posting to this thread. It's tough to read it even as a still image!

Quote from: Scott5114 on March 09, 2024, 01:49:28 PM
Quote from: 74/171FAN on March 09, 2024, 11:32:49 AM
On TN 355 SB in Kingsport, TN.  (https://www.facebook.com/photo/?fbid=10220075470517549&set=a.10220075698883258)

Ah, yes, there's nothing like a relaxing drive on ||||||||||||||||IIII.

mglass87

kphoger

Keep right except to pass.  Yes.  You.
Visit scenic Orleans County, NY!
Male pronouns, please.