News:

The AARoads Wiki is live! Come check it out!

Main Menu

Highways on Jeopardy!

Started by NWI_Irish96, October 30, 2023, 05:26:20 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

NWI_Irish96

Board member Ken Jennings delivered this clue for Final Jeopardy today:

Only one of the three got it correct. The other two named the state with the second most mileage.
Indiana: counties 100%, highways 100%
Illinois: counties 100%, highways 61%
Michigan: counties 100%, highways 56%
Wisconsin: counties 86%, highways 23%

US 89

I figured I had a 50/50 shot. I guessed right.

Dough4872

Roadgeeks should have an easy time getting this answer.

tmoore952

^Same here (same as the post that says "50/50").

This hasn't aired in my city yet (show is just starting as I write this). My wife always watches; I rarely get to. I'll ask when I get home.

LilianaUwU

"Volcano with no fire... Not volcano... Just mountain."
—Mr. Thwomp

My pronouns are she/her. Also, I'm an admin on the AARoads Wiki.

hotdogPi

How were you able to see the episode several hours early?
Clinched, plus MA 286

Traveled, plus several state routes

Lowest untraveled: 25 (updated from 14)

New clinches: MA 286
New traveled: MA 14, MA 123

SEWIGuy

Quote from: 1 on October 30, 2023, 07:40:18 PM

It's syndicated so it depends on who owns the rights in the various local markets.

BrianP

I got it right by focusing in on the last part. 

CtrlAltDel

Quote from: BrianP on October 30, 2023, 10:02:37 PM

That didn't help me too much, since there is one Interstate in each of the two states that are considerably longer than the others. I guessed by surmising how much more or less Interstate mileage would reflect differences in terrain between the two states.
Interstates clinched: 4, 57, 275 (IN-KY-OH), 465 (IN), 640 (TN), 985
State Interstates clinched: I-26 (TN), I-75 (GA), I-75 (KY), I-75 (TN), I-81 (WV), I-95 (NH)

Henry