News:

Thank you for your patience during the Forum downtime while we upgraded the software. Welcome back and see this thread for some new features and other changes to the forum.

Main Menu

Newbie here from Los Angeles!

Started by bulkyorled, April 10, 2012, 11:08:27 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

bulkyorled

Hey all! I been here a few days but somehow ignored this board   :pan:

Im Alex, 20 years old, live in the San Fernando Valley, been interested in road signs and traffic lights my whole life. I always thought I was weird until I found this! I have an obsession with the illuminated street signs as a few of you might have seen in a thread I posted talking about them, and im also looking to get ahold of some if anyone has them! I'm also collecting street name signs from cities in Los Angeles county as well as local freeway route shields. haha I cant explain why I like what I like but its always been interesting to me! So here I am! I've got a lot of nothing to do so sorry if you see me around a lot on here  :ded:
Your local illuminated sign enthusiast

Signs Im looking for: CA only; 1, 2, 14, 118, 134, 170, 210 (CA), and any california city illuminated sign.

andy3175

I am also a Southern California road enthusiast. Hope you have seen the new signs on I-5 south for SR 110 Arroyo Seco Parkway ... those are pretty cool. There are also some new diagram signs for the 110 south to I-10 interchange near downtown LA. I am also surprised at the amount of work on I-5 between 118 and Burbank, including the new 5-170 ramps currently under construction.

Regards,
Andy
Regards,
Andy

www.aaroads.com

Takumi

Quote from: Rothman on July 15, 2021, 07:52:59 AM
Olive Garden must be stopped.  I must stop them.

Don't @ me. Seriously.

agentsteel53

Quote from: andy3175 on April 10, 2012, 11:41:01 PM
Hope you have seen the new signs on I-5 south for SR 110 Arroyo Seco Parkway ... those are pretty cool.

approximately 1/100th as cool as the early 1960s signage they replaced.