News:

Thanks to everyone for the feedback on what errors you encountered from the forum database changes made in Fall 2023. Let us know if you discover anymore.

Main Menu

Appropriate forums

Started by ZLoth, December 30, 2013, 11:43:47 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

ZLoth

What would be the appropriate forums for discussing:

• States DMV
  • Driving-related issues NOT related to roads
  • New driving laws
As far as I can determine, that's Off-Topic which I find strange for a Roads forum.
I'm an Engineer. That means I solve problems. Not problems like "What is beauty?", because that would fall within the purview of your conundrums of philosophy. I solve practical problems and call them "paychecks".

hotdogPi

"New driving laws" probably goes in Traffic Control.

If it's borderline, it probably won't be moved.
Clinched, minus I-93 (I'm missing a few miles and my file is incorrect)

Traveled, plus US 13, 44, and 50, and several state routes

I will be in Burlington VT for the eclipse.

hbelkins

Quote from: ZLoth on December 30, 2013, 11:43:47 AM
  • Driving-related issues NOT related to roads
I'd be interested to hear the story relating to that one!

Quote from: ZLoth on December 30, 2013, 11:43:47 AM
What would be the appropriate forums for discussing:

• States DMV
  • New driving laws
As far as I can determine, that's Off-Topic which I find strange for a Roads forum.

If I started the threads, I'd probably put them in the appropriate state category.

Government would be tolerable if not for politicians and bureaucrats.

Takumi

Quote from: hbelkins on December 30, 2013, 12:22:47 PM
I'd be interested to hear the story relating to that one!

Because race car?  :-D
Quote from: Rothman on July 15, 2021, 07:52:59 AM
Olive Garden must be stopped.  I must stop them.

Don't @ me. Seriously.

Alps