News:

The AARoads Wiki is live! Come check it out!

Main Menu

Highway 411 in Tennessee.

Started by bicyclehazard, August 14, 2023, 06:43:09 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

bicyclehazard

Some time around 2010 I proved to the legal department of the United States Postal Service that substandard construction on highway 411 had caused the crash of at least 8 postal vehicles which is a violation of the postal road clause of the United States constitution. To my surprise the highway department listened to me the post office and the Amish who live along that route. The road has been widened from 2 very bad lanes to 5 lanes with wide shoulders along most of the route from Maryville to the Georgia border. The Amish love the shoulders with their horses and wagons and I love them as a cyclist. I expect them to open up shops along the route.

LilianaUwU

"Volcano with no fire... Not volcano... Just mountain."
—Mr. Thwomp

My pronouns are she/her. Also, I'm an admin on the AARoads Wiki.

Scott5114

If it makes you feel like a badass thinking you "forced them" to do what they were going to do anyway, you do you.
uncontrollable freak sardine salad chef

Max Rockatansky

Quote from: bicyclehazard on August 14, 2023, 06:43:09 PM
Some time around 2010 I proved to the legal department of the United States Postal Service that substandard construction on highway 411 had caused the crash of at least 8 postal vehicles which is a violation of the postal road clause of the United States constitution. To my surprise the highway department listened to me the post office and the Amish who live along that route. The road has been widened from 2 very bad lanes to 5 lanes with wide shoulders along most of the route from Maryville to the Georgia border. The Amish love the shoulders with their horses and wagons and I love them as a cyclist. I expect them to open up shops along the route.