Which cities would be good for sports teams?

Started by Poiponen13, September 30, 2023, 01:19:55 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Poiponen13

Which cities would be good for sports teams (both major and minor leagues)? At least I think that Bismarck, ND should have a minor league team. Other cities good for minor league teams are:
Rochester, MN
Cheyenne, WY
Kalispell, MT
Lethbridge, AB
Shreveport, LA

LilianaUwU

Quote from: Poiponen13 on September 30, 2023, 01:19:55 PM
Which cities would be good for sports teams (both major and minor leagues)? At least I think that Bismarck, ND should have a minor league team. Other cities good for minor league teams are:
Rochester, MN
Cheyenne, WY
Kalispell, MT
Lethbridge, AB
Shreveport, LA
Québec City, QC, no ifs or buts about it. Also, how did you manage to make the text so small?
"Volcano with no fire... Not volcano... Just mountain."
—Mr. Thwomp

My pronouns are she/her. Also, I'm an admin on the AARoads Wiki.

GaryV

Rochester, MN

You mean like the Rochester Honkers, Rochester FC, Rochester Grizzlies, Med City Football Club?

Do you even do any research before you spout your half-baked ideas?

I've researched one on your list. For the others, as they used to say in math books, the proof is left to the reader.

hotdogPi

What about the Rio Grande Valley? They always seem to be forgotten.
Clinched, plus MA 286

Traveled, plus
US 13, 44, 50
MA 22, 35, 40, 107, 109, 117, 119, 126, 141, 159
NH 27, 111A(E); CA 133; NY 366; GA 42, 140; FL A1A, 7; CT 32; VT 2A, 5A; PA 3, 51, 60, QC 162, 165, 263; 🇬🇧A100, A3211, A3213, A3215, A4222; 🇫🇷95 D316

Lowest untraveled: 25

DandyDan

One thing I will say about Rochester, MN is that when they reorganized minor league baseball in 2021, they should have stuck the Twins affiliate in the Midwest League in Rochester. At least it would have been logical.
MORE FUN THAN HUMANLY THOUGHT POSSIBLE

jlam

The Hampton Roads area needs a major pro sports team. At least they have Triple-A teams.