News:

Thank you for your patience during the Forum downtime while we upgraded the software. Welcome back and see this thread for some new features and other changes to the forum.

Main Menu

Any Musicians On The Forum?

Started by CoreySamson, July 09, 2021, 08:44:34 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

CoreySamson

Does anybody else here play a musical instrument? I'm an amateur pianist (self-taught, 2 years experience) and guitarist (1 year of experience). I sing a little too. I usually play in my youth group band every Wednesday night, and in my church's main service every 2 weeks or so.
Buc-ee's and QuikTrip fanboy. Clincher of FM roads. Proponent of the TX U-turn.

My Route Log
My Clinches

Now on mobrule and Travel Mapping!

Scott5114

I played trombone in middle/high school and have fooled around on the bass guitar, but not enough that I consider myself really proficient with it (I'm not confident enough in my abilities to play for anyone else). I have a keyboard and I'm considering picking up a ukulele and messing around with that too.
uncontrollable freak sardine salad chef

Roadgeekteen

I played the violin until my junior year in high school and was absolute garbage.
God-emperor of Alanland, king of all the goats and goat-like creatures

Current Interstate map I am making:

https://www.google.com/maps/d/u/0/edit?hl=en&mid=1PEDVyNb1skhnkPkgXi8JMaaudM2zI-Y&ll=29.05778059819179%2C-82.48856825&z=5

ozarkman417

Quote from: Roadgeekteen on July 09, 2021, 10:12:25 PM
I played the violin until my junior sophomore year in high school and was absolute garbage.
My experience with instruments summed up right there.

Rothman

I play piano well enough.  Played violin all through grade school, though.  Was always meh at it.
Please note: All comments here represent my own personal opinion and do not reflect the official position(s) of NYSDOT.

qguy