News:

The AARoads Wiki is live! Come check it out!

Main Menu

Looking for Seattle-area roadgeek types

Started by Ken Jennings, February 01, 2010, 07:40:31 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Ken Jennings

Hey, my name is Ken...I'm an author working on a book for Scribner's about people with different kinds of geographical obsessions.  (I'm also the guy who was a contestant on the TV quiz show Jeopardy for about half of 2004, if that rings a bell.)

Right now I'm working on a chapter about various kind of roadgeekery.  I've been a fan of road atlases and highway minutiae ever since I was kid, but I don't feel really knowledgeable about this is as an organized hobby.  I'm Seattle-based right now.  Are there any Puget Sound-area road fans out there?  Drop me a line if so.

Alps

I'm not Seattle-based, but I was also a geography nerd as a kid before becoming a full-fledged road enthusiast.  (And I've always been a Jeopardy nerd.  One of my friends won a recent Teen Jeopardy tournament.)

Scott5114

uncontrollable freak sardine salad chef

Alex

Chris Kalina, a.k.a. the seattleroadgeek, recently moved from the Seattle area but was based out of there for many years and knows a lot about Puget Sound area roads. Drop me a pm if you want his contact info.

andytom

Quote from: Ken JenningsRight now I'm working on a chapter about various kind of roadgeekery.  I've been a fan of road atlases and highway minutiae ever since I was kid, but I don't feel really knowledgeable about this is as an organized hobby.  I'm Seattle-based right now.  Are there any Puget Sound-area road fans out there?  Drop me a line if so.