News:

Needing some php assistance with the script on the main AARoads site. Please contact Alex if you would like to help or provide advice!

Main Menu

I-44 Bridges Closed at MO59/I-49/I-44 interchange. Hit by crane

Started by intelati49, June 13, 2023, 05:44:56 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

fhmiii

I just drove under this bridge about a month ago.  While I-49 to MO-59 isn't as big a deal (though I'm sure it's inconvenient to some locals), the loss to traffic in both directions on I-44 is a major problem.  Hopefully it gets fixed soon.

LilianaUwU

Ugh. As if we needed more major Interstates being ruptured. How can someone not know the height of their crane?!
"Volcano with no fire... Not volcano... Just mountain."
—Mr. Thwomp

My pronouns are she/her. Also, I'm an admin on the AARoads Wiki.

kphoger

This is why Interstate shoulders should be maintained just as well as the travel lanes.  With crossovers, maybe they could have kept one lane open in each direction on the eastbound carriageway.
Keep right except to pass.  Yes.  You.
Visit scenic Orleans County, NY!
Male pronouns, please.

Quote from: Philip K. DickIf you can control the meaning of words, you can control the people who must use them.

The Ghostbuster

If coming from the north or the south (on Interstate 49), one could detour via MO 249 and MO 171 (and no I don't think Interstate 49 should be rerouted to follow this alignment, now or ever). Local roads would be utilized if coming from the east or the west.

Bobby5280