News:

Thanks to everyone for the feedback on what errors you encountered from the forum database changes made in Fall 2023. Let us know if you discover anymore.

Main Menu

Longest Stretch of TEXAS road without fuel services

Started by ZLoth, November 08, 2019, 04:49:43 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

ZLoth

Anyone know the longest stretch of Texas highway WITHOUT fuel services? In the United States, I know of the following:

• Longest Interstate without ervices - I-70 between Salina and Green River, Utah (106 miles)
  • Longest US highway without services - US-6 between Tonopah and Ely, Nevada (167 miles)
Since Texas is a big state, what is the longest stretch between fuel services?
I'm an Engineer. That means I solve problems. Not problems like "What is beauty?", because that would fall within the purview of your conundrums of philosophy. I solve practical problems and call them "paychecks".

Max Rockatansky

Isn't it US 180/62 east of El Paso at about 100 miles?

sprjus4

Quote from: ZLoth on November 08, 2019, 04:49:43 PM
Anyone know the longest stretch of Texas highway WITHOUT fuel services? In the United States, I know of the following:

• Longest Interstate without ervices - I-70 between Salina and Green River, Utah (106 miles)
  • Longest US highway without services - US-6 between Tonopah and Ely, Nevada (167 miles)
Since Texas is a big state, what is the longest stretch between fuel services?
Depends on how you look at it. Looking closer at the I-70 in Utah example, while there's no services directly off the highway, you can drive 10-15 miles to a town for services. It's out of the way, but certainly much closer than getting fuel directly off the freeway.

The Ghostbuster

I have no idea, but I would guess the stretch of Interstate 10 between El Paso and San Antoino might qualify.

sprjus4

Quote from: The Ghostbuster on November 08, 2019, 06:52:37 PM