National Boards > Traffic Control

1-2-3 Route number Addition Game

(1/231) > >>

Hurricane Rex:
Similar to the route Subtraction game, however it is addition this time as a slight twist.

Rules:
No repeat posting in 24 hours or 5 numbers.
You can use other people's photo's (except Raymond Yu's) but GSV is banned unless 72 hours go by and no one has come up with one.
One photo at a time.
No same routes (ex: no double US 20 to add to 40 but you can do SR 20 and US 20).
Must be a real road sign in the field.
Ignore all suffixes, just the numbers in the route counts.
In the photo, only the numbers that add up to the number at play counts, any additional numbers don't matter.
More than 2 routes/numbers are allowed if it assists to get up to that number.
Specify the numbers you are playing.
After a week, if we are still stumped, to break the deadlock, you can you xth streets.

I can't find anything below 3 (except on Raymond Yu's page, I-95 exit 15A Rhode Island) so here we go:
1+2=3

From AA roads.

If anyone can find a CR 1 and SR/US 1 sign, please post it as 2 will just be a wildcard spot.

formulanone:
Here's 1 + 1 = 2: a old photo of mine with US 1 and A1A, since suffixes don't count. (Any word on prefixes?)


Red US1 sign by formulanone, on Flickr

* Don't forget to credit photos if they're not yours.

Hurricane Rex:

--- Quote from: formulanone on January 23, 2018, 08:10:28 AM --- (Any word on prefixes?)


* Don't forget to credit photos if they're not yours.

--- End quote ---
Same as suffixes.

1:
Question about the game: For 11 (for example), are either or both of these allowed?
2, 3, and 6 (are more than two numbers allowed?)
4, 7, and 82 (are extraneous route shields allowed?)

Hurricane Rex:

--- Quote from: 1 on January 23, 2018, 03:25:58 PM ---Question about the game: For 11 (for example), are either or both of these allowed?
2, 3, and 6 (are more than two numbers allowed?)
4, 7, and 82 (are extraneous route shields allowed?)

--- End quote ---

Yes, more than 2 routes/numbers are allowed if they aren't the same route (no double US 1 for example)
Extraneous shields are allowed just as long if 2 or more routes add up to exactly the number at play. In your case, the play would just be 4 and 7, but 82 is just there for no benefit. Just make sure you say what the numbers that you are playing are at all times.

Navigation

[0] Message Index

[#] Next page

Go to full version