AARoads Forum

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
 on: Today at 10:32:48 PM 
Started by MultiMillionMiler - Last post by jeffandnicole
85 in a 55.   It was the only written warning I've received.

on: Today at 10:32:43 PM 
Started by dfwtbear - Last post by MultiMillionMiler
No, I am just a safe driver. It's not bumper cars. It's very easy to lose control turning that wheel at high speed. For the record I totally support that raising of speed limits in Texas, but I don't see the big deal with gradually lowering the speed limit as you approach a curve, placing a few speed cameras at the points of curvature, and then simply removing the restriction when the road straightens out again. And at speeds greater than 50 mph you can't stop in time for a traffic signal unless you can see it at least 1/3 if a mile away. That's all I'm saying. It's not one of these Karen requests to lower speed limits over paranoia and exaggerated media drama, straight roads should have higher speed limits than windy weavy roads.

on: Today at 10:30:02 PM 
Started by mass_citizen - Last post by Amaury
Interstate 205's milage and exit numbers don't reset when entering Washington (northbound) or Oregon (southbound).

on: Today at 10:28:20 PM 
Started by MaxConcrete - Last post by Road Hog
I don't know if there has been any real organized push in recent years to change property tax laws in Texas. In one respect I wonder if quite a few Texans actually prefer the setup (as opposed to a state income tax). Some school districts appear to do very well by that system, judging by some of the football stadiums and campus-like environments I see in some locales. The only factor I can see competing with it is the conservative push to privatize public education and/or divert a lot of education funding into charter & private schools. Texas is increasingly shifting from red to "purple," so I don't know what kinds of chances those efforts may have in the long term.