News:

The AARoads Wiki is live! Come check it out!

Main Menu

Returning after a while

Started by roadgeek01, July 04, 2023, 11:02:29 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

roadgeek01

Though I have lurked from time to time, it's been years since I've actually posted anything.  I'm gonna reintroduce myself here since I am a completely different person from when I joined in 2017.

- I've been spending most of my life living in the Amish Paradise of Lancaster County, PA. 
- When I joined in 2017, I was 14, an awkward teenager if one ever existed, so I apologize in hindsight for being cringey.  For example, I remember stating that I didn't think there was any good music after 1986.  I have since broadened my musical tastes  :bigass:
- Though I'm on gap year right now, I am currently attending Reputable Post-Secondary Institution in I-Don't-Want-To-Doxx-Myself, USA (cause where I go to school, only so many people from Lancaster go there, never mind roadgeeks).  My major is geography, and I want to do something in the realm of urban planning, transportation planning, and or GIS. 
- I still love roads and looking at maps.  Now that I drive, I love to do that too.

I'm gonna try to be more active now, but I got life happening at the same time, so I may or may not be active every day all the time.  Still, I look forward to discussing roads with y'all.
pork bork my hork

idk what it means either

index

Welcome back. I was once like that as an earlier teenager...I was one of those kids that thought they were hot shit for only listening to classic rock while the rest of my peers listened to "mumble rap". Thank god I grew out of that. And really everything else I did as a teenager. I wouldn't sweat it too much, there are plenty of us who joined at very young ages and posted a lot of stupid stuff, such as myself.