News:

Thank you for your patience during the Forum downtime while we upgraded the software. Welcome back and see this thread for some new features and other changes to the forum.

Main Menu

Deer AHTD: Arkansas state route log?

Started by bugo, April 13, 2014, 10:50:03 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

bugo

Is there a digitized copy of a list of state highways, and if not how difficult would it be to digitize it?

US71

Quote from: bugo on April 13, 2014, 10:50:03 AM
Is there a digitized copy of a list of state highways, and if not how difficult would it be to digitize it?
I've been working on one for 5+ years, but never seem to get very far with it.
Like Alice I Try To Believe Three Impossible Things Before Breakfast

bugo

Do you know where all the 6xx routes are?

US71

Quote from: bugo on April 13, 2014, 11:59:28 AM
Do you know where all the 6xx routes are?

Nope. Do you? ;)

I think 600 is State Park Routes, but I think they're all 600 like all Airport Roads are 980.

bugo

How are you going to assemble a route log when you don't know the 600 routes.

The 800 routes are school drives, IIRC.

US71

Quote from: bugo on April 14, 2014, 12:11:56 AM
How are you going to assemble a route log when you don't know the 600 routes.

The 800 routes are school drives, IIRC.

Why do think it's taken me over 5 years? I keep adding stuff and deleting stuff. It's a work in progress.

AHTD

What type of a list do you want? We can pretty much export lists, including section information, county, etc.

Make a specific request and we'll be glad to see what we can do.
Travel and construction information available at www.idrivearkansas.com

bugo

I want a iist of all state highways including unsigned highways and 980/949 routes and where they run.  Termini of the highways would be nice, as would mileage per section.

hotdogPi

How about highways for deer, as indicated by this thread's title?

(If you don't get it, read the thread title again.)
Clinched, plus MA 286