News:

The AARoads Wiki is live! Come check it out!

Main Menu

Any one play in their schools band?

Started by BigMattFromTexas, June 02, 2010, 08:56:00 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

BigMattFromTexas

Anyone here play in their school band? Or even play an instrument in general? I play Alto Saxophone, and maybe next year Tenor Saxophone. This is my first year of playing sax. I just wanna know if any roadgeeks play instruments.
BigMatt

huskeroadgeek

Played Alto Sax many years ago, but decided to go the vocal music route-which became another way for me to indulge my roadgeek fantasy as I did a lot of traveling in college with my college choir.

OracleUsr

Sousaphone, both high school (3 years) and college/grad school (7 years)
Anti-center-tabbing, anti-sequential-numbering, anti-Clearview BGS FAN

njroadhorse

Played the trombone all 4 years in high school, and planning on doing that in college too.
NJ Roads FTW!
Quote from: agentsteel53 on September 30, 2009, 04:04:11 PM
I-99... the Glen Quagmire of interstate routes??

cu2010

Used to play drums, played them in high school and in college pep band.

However, I can no longer play them...playing in college put too much strain on my wrists to the point where I cannot play without inflicting pain...too bad.
This is cu2010, reminding you, help control the ugly sign population, don't have your shields spayed or neutered.

TheStranger

Played drums for two years in my high school's orchestra, covering two winter concerts in the jazz band, and two musical theater shows.
Chris Sampang

kurumi

Trombone (marching, concert and jazz bands); keyboard (jazz) and vibraphone (marching). Our high school band did a halftime show at a UConn football game back in the day. A lot less than 40,000 people in the stands back then.
My first SF/horror short story collection is available: "Young Man, Open Your Winter Eye"

74/171FAN