News:

Thank you for your patience during the Forum downtime while we upgraded the software. Welcome back and see this thread for some new features and other changes to the forum.

Main Menu

Working on Memorial Day 2013?

Started by ZLoth, May 27, 2013, 09:20:13 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

ZLoth

The Memorial Day holiday is when may of us either honor those who have sacrificed so that we may enjoy our freedom, and it's also the kickoff of summer. However, some of us put our paws in the air and said, "Sure, I'll take a bit more overtime.", while others just got told "You're working!". At least my job isn't one of the Top 10 Worst Jobs to Work at on Memorial Day
. How about you? Did you have to work on Memorial Day?
I'm an Engineer. That means I solve problems. Not problems like "What is beauty?", because that would fall within the purview of your conundrums of philosophy. I solve practical problems and call them "paychecks".

froggie

I'm on deployment.  I'm working EVERY day.

golden eagle

No, but my job is open on Memorial Day. I work in the call center of a wireless phone company.

agentsteel53

nope.  was originally going to work and take a day off at another time, but I finished a lot of projects at work ahead of time, so I get today and some other day off as well. whee!  :sombrero:
live from sunny San Diego.

http://shields.aaroads.com

jake@aaroads.com

Duke87

Having only ever worked in the professional world, being at work on a weekend or major holiday is a foreign concept to me.
If you always take the same road, you will never see anything new.

Takumi

Yep. On my lunch break as I post this. I've worked all weekend but have tomorrow off.
Quote from: Rothman on July 15, 2021, 07:52:59 AM
Olive Garden must be stopped.  I must stop them.

Don't @ me. Seriously.

US81

The last 7 hours of my shift were on Memorial Day.  But I'm off now!  :)