News:

Thank you for your patience during the Forum downtime while we upgraded the software. Welcome back and see this thread for some new features and other changes to the forum.

Main Menu

Greetings from Columbus, OH

Started by cooperrhall, January 14, 2012, 04:56:27 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

cooperrhall

Hi everybody! I'm Cooper and being 18 I'm sure that I'm among the younger members of this site. I've been a roadgeek for many years and am very interested in the future of the US Highway system and the development of new roads. I used to draw road maps before I found out how to do it electronically, as I am an info tech major in college. I'm also a huge SimCity 4 Deluxe fan, especially since using the NAM and RHW, which are amazing plugins. I have lived in or just outside of Columbus for almost my entire life and have traveled to many places on the east coast and in the state of Ohio (seeing that everything Ohio is no more than 3 hours away from Columbus). When driving, I will often go out of my way to take a different route for exploration. I was introduced to the website when I stumbled on the shield generator and recently, the forum. I'm excited to join the community as I have enjoyed reading the posts and am hoping to contribute to the site.
- Coop

Takumi

Quote from: Rothman on July 15, 2021, 07:52:59 AM
Olive Garden must be stopped.  I must stop them.

Don't @ me. Seriously.

Hot Rod Hootenanny

Cool. Another Central Ohioan.  :clap:
Please, don't sue Alex & Andy over what I wrote above

6a

What is it with all these road nerds being from Columbus  :sombrero:

vtk

Maybe there's something in the water?
Wait, it's all Ohio? Always has been.

geogroadwxguy91

I lived in Central Ohio 15 years, recently moved to Minot, ND

Central Avenue

Yet another Columbus-dweller, eh? Welcome!