News:

The AARoads Wiki is live! Come check it out!

Main Menu

I-80: Best place to stop in Nevada

Started by ZLoth, May 20, 2014, 10:13:20 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

ZLoth

So, here is the not-so-hypothetical question. You are traveling I-80 in Nevada between Wendover (MP 410) and Reno (MP 16). Where would you stop for the night in between those places, and, if so, which hotel? The choices are:

• Fernley, NV (MP 48)
  • Lovelock, NV (MP 106)
  • Winnemucca, NV (MP 178)
  • Battle Mountain, NV (MP 231)
  • Carlin, NV (MP 280)
  • Elko, NV (MP 301)
  • Wells, NV (MP 352)
Yes, there is some road trip planning involved.
I'm an Engineer. That means I solve problems. Not problems like "What is beauty?", because that would fall within the purview of your conundrums of philosophy. I solve practical problems and call them "paychecks".

agentsteel53

I've had good experiences at the Motel 6es in Sparks and Wells. 
live from sunny San Diego.

http://shields.aaroads.com

jake@aaroads.com

flowmotion

Winnemucca has a bunch of places, so that's where I usually stop.

roadfro

Quote from: ZLoth on May 20, 2014, 10:13:20 AM
So, here is the not-so-hypothetical question. You are traveling I-80 in Nevada between Wendover (MP 410) and Reno (MP 16). Where would you stop for the night in between those places, and, if so, which hotel? The choices are:

• Fernley, NV (MP 48)
  • Lovelock, NV (MP 106)
  • Winnemucca, NV (MP 178)
  • Battle Mountain, NV (MP 231)
  • Carlin, NV (MP 280)
  • Elko, NV (MP 301)
  • Wells, NV (MP 352)
Yes, there is some road trip planning involved.

If you're starting from Wendover, it's about 6 hours to Reno. This can easily be done in a day without an overnight stop. That said, not sure what your road trip itinerary involves.