News:

Thanks to everyone for the feedback on what errors you encountered at https://www.aaroads.com/forum/index.php?topic=33904.0
Corrected several already and appreciate your patience as we work through the rest.

Main Menu

Making wide shields?

Started by Quillz, September 22, 2021, 05:17:41 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

Quillz

I'm trying to modify the Mexican federal highway shield so that a proper wide version exists. Problem is, I'm not very good at Illustrator. The best I can do is a lazy expansion of the x-axis. But when I look at wide interstate shields, for example, the angles are modified to account for the wider length. Is there some method to properly widen shields? Merely making things wider by expanding the x-axis just doesn't look right.

I'm trying to make one that is wider by at least 6" or so.

Dirt Roads

Quote from: Quillz on September 22, 2021, 05:17:41 AM
I'm trying to modify the Mexican federal highway shield so that a proper wide version exists. Problem is, I'm not very good at Illustrator. The best I can do is a lazy expansion of the x-axis. But when I look at wide interstate shields, for example, the angles are modified to account for the wider length. Is there some method to properly widen shields? Merely making things wider by expanding the x-axis just doesn't look right.

I'm trying to make one that is wider by at least 6" or so.