News:

Needing some php assistance with the script on the main AARoads site. Please contact Alex if you would like to help or provide advice!

Main Menu

Underrated Songs

Started by roadman65, May 30, 2022, 10:23:39 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

roadman65

Songs you think that should have received more fame than it did.

Personally I think The Song Is Over by The Who  should have received more airplay than it did.

Then Absolute Beginners by David Bowie should have been up there with the rest of his played work.

Every day is a winding road, you just got to get used to it.

Sheryl Crowe

Max Rockatansky

"Never Gonna Give You Up"  I brought up in another thread.  Another that I absolutely love is "Somebody's Watching Me"  by Rockwell.  A lot of the song background vocals is actually sung by Michael Jackson.  I've found the lyrics to be personally pretty applicable to numerous career situations, especially during the height of COVID-19 restrictions. 

7/8

I'll base "underrated" mostly on number of Spotify listens.

• It Came Out of the Sky by CCR. I've never heard this song on the radio, but I think it's one of their best ones.
  • The Lady Lies by Genesis. One of the lowest songs by listens on And Then There Were Three..., which I'd argue is their most underrated album.
  • Thela Hun Ginjeet by King Crimson. One of my favourite songs by them is only only 5/7 in listens on the album Discipline.
  • Fiction by Kygo. One of my favourites from the album Cloud Nine, but is near the bottom on listens.
  • Down by the Seaside by Led Zeppelin. I think one of their best songs, but is relatively low on listens.
  • Zephyr by Madeon. I'm surprised this has so few listens on the album Adventure.
  • Trying to Feel Alive by Porter Robinson. Spotify says it has the least listens of all the songs on the album Nurture even though I'd put it in the top half on a great album.