News:

Thanks to everyone for the feedback on what errors you encountered from the forum database changes made in Fall 2023. Let us know if you discover anymore.

Main Menu

Arby's to purchase Subway

Started by roadman65, August 25, 2023, 05:38:54 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

roadman65

The private equity firm specializes in franchised businesses and owns multiple restaurant chains, including Arby's, Dunkin' and Buffalo Wild Wings is rumored to buy Subway.

https://www.cbsnews.com/news/subway-sale-roark-capital-arbys-dunkin-sonic/

Edit: Strong possibility.
Every day is a winding road, you just got to get used to it.

Sheryl Crowe

LilianaUwU

"Volcano with no fire... Not volcano... Just mountain."
—Mr. Thwomp

My pronouns are she/her. Also, I'm an admin on the AARoads Wiki.

Ted$8roadFan

Max Rockatansky

So in other words "Roark Capital to purchase Subway?"   A better question is why do all these equity firms have the most boring and generic sounding names?  "We have the Capital"  or "Time to make the Capital"  would be way more interesting.

GaryV

Cerberus (one time owner of Chrysler) had a unique name. Why they named the company after the three-headed dog of the underworld remains a mystery. I suppose it could be worse, it could have been "Fluffy".

jeffandnicole

The subject heading is incorrect.  Arby's isn't buying Subway.  An Equity firm that owns Arby's is also looking to own Subway.

Max Rockatansky

Quote from: GaryV on August 25, 2023, 06:48:43 PM
Cerberus (one time owner of Chrysler) had a unique name. Why they named the company after the three-headed dog of the underworld remains a mystery. I suppose it could be worse, it could have been "Fluffy".

Missed opportunity to call it "Midgard Serpent Equity."

kendancy66

Quote from: Max Rockatansky on August 25, 2023, 05:48:22 PM