News:

Thanks to everyone for the feedback on what errors you encountered from the forum database changes made in Fall 2023. Let us know if you discover anymore.

Main Menu

Westbound Lewis and Clark Bridge Demolition

Started by route56, June 07, 2018, 02:20:40 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

route56

Given that I work for a living, I did not witness the explosive demolition of the westbound Lewis and Clark Bridge. However, KDOT did have several cameras rolling themselves, and have posted video of the bridge demo on their YouTube channel.

From the Ground:

And in the air:
Peace to you, and... don't drive like my brother.

R.P.K.

yakra

Does this mean that for I-70 near exit 423C, as we like to say  wicked faah nawtheast, "ya can't get theyah from heyah"?
"Officer, I'm always careful to drive the speed limit no matter where I am and that's what I was doin'." Said "No, you weren't," she said, "Yes, I was." He said, "Madam, I just clocked you at 22 MPH," and she said "That's the speed limit," he said "No ma'am, that's the route numbah!"  - Gary Crocker

US71

Quote from: yakra on June 26, 2018, 03:23:43 PM
Does this mean that for I-70 near exit 423C, as we like to say  wicked faah nawtheast, "ya can't get theyah from heyah"?

You have to detour via I-670.
Like Alice I Try To Believe Three Impossible Things Before Breakfast

CtrlAltDel

This is perhaps not the best thread to post in, but have there been an updates on the reconstruction of the viaduct. I was under the impression that the route was to reopen earlier this year, but Google Maps shows it as still closed. I haven't been able to find any recent information online, but maybe someone more local has heard something.
Interstates clinched: 4, 57, 275 (IN-KY-OH), 465 (IN), 640 (TN), 985
State Interstates clinched: I-26 (TN), I-75 (GA), I-75 (KY), I-75 (TN), I-81 (WV), I-95 (NH)

mvak36

Quote from: CtrlAltDel on December 09, 2020, 09:58:42 PM