News:

Thank you for your patience during the Forum downtime while we upgraded the software. Welcome back and see this thread for some new features and other changes to the forum.

Main Menu

New signs on I-8 in Arizona - Series F?

Started by machias, August 01, 2021, 09:13:42 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

machias

I recently drove I-8 in Arizona and I noticed most of the guide signs had recently been replaced in Pinal County. I know ADOT has been using Series E Enhanced Modified, but a few of these signs look like they may have been fabricated using Series F.  Does anyone know?

Sample here.

And here's a sample of Series E Enhanced Modified on I-10

Scott5114

Sure looks like Series F to me. J.N. Winkler might be able to confirm if he has the plans for that one handy (but then again, if it's only a few panels, it could be a contractor/fabrication error).
uncontrollable freak sardine salad chef

SkyPesos

This is my first time seeing Series F. But now I'm wondering, on the other side of the spectrum, how skinny is Series A?

Scott5114

Quote from: SkyPesos on August 01, 2021, 11:37:01 PM
This is my first time seeing Series F. But now I'm wondering, on the other side of the spectrum, how skinny is Series A?

JoePCool14

Quote from: machias on August 01, 2021, 09:13:42 PM

I'm not sure I'd call that Series F. Series F has a very distinct, wide look to it. This looks more like Series E that's been manipulated like crazy and also has poor kerning, a common problem on newer ADOT signs.

:) Needs more... :sombrero: Not quite... :bigass: Perfect.
JDOT: We make the world a better place to drive.
Travel Mapping | 60+ Clinches | 260+ Traveled | 8000+ Miles Logged

Scott5114

Quote from: JoePCool14 on August 02, 2021, 08:01:11 AM
I'm not sure I'd call that Series F. Series F has a very distinct, wide look to it. This looks more like Series E that's been manipulated like crazy and also has poor kerning, a common problem on newer ADOT signs.