News:

Thank you for your patience during the Forum downtime while we upgraded the software. Welcome back and see this thread for some new features and other changes to the forum.

Main Menu

I-30, Texas 360 interchange opens Thursday after seven years of construction

Started by ZLoth, December 21, 2023, 04:33:27 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

ZLoth

From NBC DFW:

I-30, Texas 360 interchange opens Thursday after seven years of construction
QuoteThe new interchange linking Texas 360 and Interstate 30 in Arlington will open to traffic in all directions Thursday, wrapping up construction that began in 2016.

Several of the ramps linking 360 and 30 have been opened as the project was completed, but on Thursday the project's final segment, a new ramp linking northbound Texas 360 with east and westbound Interstate 30, will open to drivers.
FULL ARTICLE HERE

Project Website
I'm an Engineer. That means I solve problems. Not problems like "What is beauty?", because that would fall within the purview of your conundrums of philosophy. I solve practical problems and call them "paychecks".

longhorn

MaxConcrete

Quote from: longhorn on December 21, 2023, 09:38:09 AM
Anyone else hearing Etta James?

Construction on the project seemed to drag on interminably. I don't know how much time was granted to the contractor originally, and I'm thinking there was a multi-year extension due to Covid. I have photos from 2016 when piers were already built.

Looking at the video in the news report, there is still ongoing work on the frontage roads, especially Six Flags drive east of the interchange. So 100% completion is still many months in the future.
www.DFWFreeways.com
www.HoustonFreeways.com

Bobby5280