News:

Thanks to everyone for the feedback on what errors you encountered from the forum database changes made in Fall 2023. Let us know if you discover anymore.

Main Menu

Roads with the same name as you!

Started by LilianaUwU, October 29, 2021, 06:53:04 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

LilianaUwU

Basically what the title says.

First off, in my case, there's a few streets named Liliana, such as Liliana Terrace in Oregon, WI and Liliana Way in Pittsville, TX.
"Volcano with no fire... Not volcano... Just mountain."
—Mr. Thwomp

My pronouns are she/her. Also, I'm an admin on the AARoads Wiki.

Bruce

TheHighwayMan3561

I actually don't think I've ever seen a Patrick road. I don't have any particularly strong attachment to my name, though, so maybe I saw one and didn't really care.
self-certified as the dumbest person on this board for 5 years running

Max Rockatansky

There is a couple with my real last name in Virginia, Pennsylvania and Maryland.  No shock considering that is where most of Dad's side of the family settled from England.

LilianaUwU

Quote from: Max Rockatansky on October 29, 2021, 07:41:53 PM
There is a couple with my real last name in Virginia, Pennsylvania and Maryland.  No shock considering that is where most of Dad's side of the family settled from England.

Makes sense. There are a few streets with my last name in my hometown, and this is true of many families there.
—Mr. Thwomp

jeffandnicole

Both my last name and my wife's maiden name are street names one block apart in Trenton.

dlsterner

Can I include the road's suffix in my answer?

My first name is David; many people call me Dave.  I grew up in the Florida panhandle, and on Eglin Air Force Base there is a series of avenues named after the letters of the alphabet.

So there is a street there with a sign blade that reads "D AVE", which my childhood self thought was pretty neat.

Being on an active military installation, obviously no Google Street View imagery to share of the sign.