News:

Thanks to everyone for the feedback on what errors you encountered from the forum database changes made in Fall 2023. Let us know if you discover anymore.

Main Menu

Potential Minneapolis/St. Paul meet?

Started by TheHighwayMan3561, February 26, 2010, 01:42:38 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

TheHighwayMan3561

Dan inquired about this sometime in the middle of last year that some of you guys were interested in having a meet in the Twin Cities, and pretty much designated me as the primary "host" of the meet, since I'm a Twin Cities resident :sombrero:. Or at the very least, if I don't come back to the Twin Cities and opt to stay in Duluth over the summer somehow, I can make it back for a meet.

Dan said it would most likely happen this summer, but I think that it's close enough to where I can start gauging interest.

Who would be interested in coming, and when would the best time of the summer be for you?
self-certified as the dumbest person on this board for 5 years running

DanTheMan414

I would definitely be interested.  However, I think there is a 2-day tour planned for central Iowa roadgeeking in late July (c/o Jeff Morrison), so if you're figuring something out for MSP, keep that in mind.

TheHighwayMan3561

Quote from: DanTheMan414 on February 26, 2010, 01:50:33 PM
I would definitely be interested.  However, I think there is a 2-day tour planned for central Iowa roadgeeking in late July (c/o Jeff Morrison), so if you're figuring something out for MSP, keep that in mind.
I get out of school in mid-May, so anything from then until the end of August is open for me.

A.J. Bertin

I am VERY interested in attending this meet! My preference would be mid May through early July. I just know that the latter part of July (July 23 through August 2 or so) would be out.

This is exciting!

-A.J. from Michigan
-A.J. from Michigan

corco