News:

Thank you for your patience during the Forum downtime while we upgraded the software. Welcome back and see this thread for some new features and other changes to the forum.

Main Menu

Best Great Lakes Drives

Started by TheHighwayMan3561, May 27, 2022, 01:07:53 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

TheHighwayMan3561

I'm a veteran of stuff like MN 61, WIS 13, and M-22/26, but I was curious about some other ones that I haven't done yet to see if they're worth the trip for.

-US 23 and M-25 along Lake Huron
-US 31 from Ludington to Traverse City

And I have to admit I know little about the best drives on Erie or Ontario, or any of the Canadian-side drives.

What else is good that I'm missing? I'm looking for underrated stuff, but I like obvious answers too.
self-certified as the dumbest person on this board for 5 years running

Flint1979

I'm not sure on the Ontario side either but US-23 and M-25 along Lake Huron is a good drive. You'll probably find more along US-23 than M-25. One time within the last two years I was at a Culver's in Saginaw and was there was this family there that was from California and wanted to take a vacation so they decided to go to the Great Lakes. They were staying in Bay City and wanted to go to Port Huron, another guy suggested they take I-75 to I-475 to I-69 but I knew they were there for a scenic drive so I told them to take M-25 from Bay City to Port Huron and let them know that it was a longer drive but more scenic and rides along Lake Huron.