Sam Rayburn Tollway

Home » Guides » Texas Highways » Sam Rayburn Tollway

Sam Rayburn Tollway replaced SH 121 through the north Dallas suburbs, Bypassing Lewisville on the southeast side. The toll road continues northeast through expanding communities of both southeast Denton and southwest Collin County. Much of the route exists solely to benefit commuters through the Plano, Frisco and McKinney areas. The toll road opened initially from Lewisville to Coit Road, with completion to U.S. 75 by January 2012.

Sam Rayburn Tollway Guides

Sam Rayburn Tollway scenes
SH 121 shield assembly posted on the northbound Stemmons Freeway frontage road at the Lewisville bypass. The Sam Rayburn Tollway represents the limited access mainline of the commuter route east to Plano and Frisco City while SH 121 is the designation for its frontage road system. Photo taken 01/20/09.

Photo Credits:

01/20/09 by Justin Cozart

Page Updated 07-25-2019.