U.S. 62

Home » Guides » Texas Highways » U.S. 62

Totaling 410 miles in two sections within Texas, U.S. 62 begins in Downtown El Paso and travels east through Hudspeth County to Guadalupe Mountains National Park. Through New Mexico, U.S. 62 travels northeast to Carlsbad and east to Hobbs before crossing back into the Lone Star State west of Seminole. U.S. 62 joins U.S. 385 north from the Gaines County seat to Seagraves and Brownfield. U.S. 385 continues northward to Levelland while U.S. 62 turns northeasterly along side U.S. 82 toward Lubbock.

Through Lubbock, U.S. 62 & 82 overlap along the Marsha Sharp Freeway northeast to Texas Tech University and east on the outskirts of Downtown. East of IH 27, the freeway transitions into an at-grade arterial (Parkway Drive) to Loop 289, the Lubbock beltway. U.S. 62 & 82 remain paired east along a four-lane divided highway to Idalou, Lorenzo and Ralls. Turning north again, U.S. 62 parts ways with U.S. 82 to Floydada, where it combines with U.S. 70 east to Matador and Paducah.

U.S. 62 starts a 47.3-mile concurrency at Paducah, heading north again along side U.S. 83 to Childress. U.S. 62 shifts eastward from rural north Childress County to exit the state 10.88 miles east of U.S. 83.

U.S. 62 Texas Guides

    Connect with:
    Interstate 10
    Interstate 27
    Interstate 110
    Loop 375

    Page Updated 01-27-2018.