News:

Thank you for your patience during the Forum downtime while we upgraded the software. Welcome back and see this thread for some new features and other changes to the forum.

Main Menu

Hello from Lawton, OK

Started by Bobby5280, July 25, 2013, 01:30:58 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Bobby5280

Hi everyone,

My name is Bobby. I'm a graphic artist, illustrator and photographer. My full time day job is working at a sign manufacturing company where I design everything from large electrical signs and billboards down to little bitty cut/print vinyl jobs.

I'm kind of a road geek from having moved all over the country growing up as a Marine Corps brat. I pay a good bit of attention to conventions of highway sign design since it sort of relates to my commercial business sign designs (if it isn't legible it is worthless). It kind of irks me how there is a number of big green signs along I-44 here with some big goofs on them. Hardly anyone else seems to notice, probably least of all ODOT.
:-P

texaskdog

How is the weather up there?  Nice and toasty down here in Austin. 

NE2

How's that downtown that was turned into a mall?
pre-1945 Florida route log

I accept and respect your identity as long as it's not dumb shit like "identifying as a vaccinated attack helicopter".

Alex

Welcome to the board Bobby!

Quote from: NE2 on July 25, 2013, 03:46:25 PM
How's that downtown that was turned into a mall?

+1

roadman65

Welcome to this board!  Nice to have you, hope you have an interesting experience here.
Every day is a winding road, you just got to get used to it.

Sheryl Crowe

Bobby5280