News:

Thanks to everyone for the feedback on what errors you encountered from the forum database changes made in Fall 2023. Let us know if you discover anymore.

Main Menu

Greetings from Central NH!

Started by classictags93, August 07, 2013, 10:23:19 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

classictags93

Hello. I'm very excited to have found this forum, because it's exactly what I've been looking for! I am young, and have only been driving for just under 2 years, but after learning my basic way around the area, I developed an interest in highways and signs. I'm a musician, and I like to travel around the state for events at high schools, so I've had some exposure to the different ways to get around the state. Recently though I've been trying to plan road trips so that I can capture as much sign photography as possible. My goal this summer before I go back to school has been to get photos of nearly every unique highway in the state of New Hampshire. I created a chart of my progress (green means I have visited that road) as well as planned routes for the future. So far I've been posting these photos on my Google+ account in an album entitled Road Encyclopedia. Any of you mind giving me some suggestions as a young road enthusiast in how to maximize this hobby? Something more I can add to the photography to make it more worth my while? I've considered in the distant future when I have much more time and money at my disposal installing a dash cam and travelling along the entire route of different roads, taking video of the drive, but it sounds like a pretty significant undertaking to drive the entire length of all roads in NH. I look forward to learning about what you guys do to make this hobby fun and exciting :)

froggie

Welcome to the forum.  Can't get to your album, but one suggestion I have:  with sign photographs, it helps to show more than just the sign itself...it's placement, the view down the road from the sign, etc etc, helps put the sign in context.

Alex