News:

Needing some php assistance with the script on the main AARoads site. Please contact Alex if you would like to help or provide advice!

Main Menu

SMF Busy... Forum Downtime?

Started by ZLoth, March 21, 2024, 07:40:23 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

ZLoth

For the past several days, I got a message that SMF was busy. Was this an update?
I'm an Engineer. That means I solve problems. Not problems like "What is beauty?", because that would fall within the purview of your conundrums of philosophy. I solve practical problems and call them "paychecks".

Alps

No, but they appear to have solved the problem.

cl94

Please note: All posts represent my personal opinions and do not represent those of my employer or any of its partner agencies.

Travel Mapping (updated weekly)

Hot Rod Hootenanny

Quote from: Alps on March 21, 2024, 07:41:06 PM
No, but they appear to have solved the problem.
I guess so if we're here.
Please, don't sue Alex & Andy over what I wrote above

Ted$8roadFan

Scott5114

Quote from: ZLoth on March 21, 2024, 07:40:23 PM
For the past several days, I got a message that SMF was busy. Was this an update?

The SQL server was overloaded with requests, so the host shut it down (I don't know in what universe that makes sense as a response to high traffic, but that's what they did).
uncontrollable freak sardine salad chef

cl94

Quote from: Scott5114 on March 21, 2024, 07:51:44 PM

The SQL server was overloaded with requests, so the host shut it down (I don't know in what universe that makes sense as a response to high traffic, but that's what they did).

I can think of a few reasons why this may happen, but I'm not going to state them on a public forum. Isn't SQL fun?
Please note: All posts represent my personal opinions and do not represent those of my employer or any of its partner agencies.

Travel Mapping (updated weekly)

TempoNick

Somebody must really hate you guys.

ZLoth

Quote from: Scott5114 on March 21, 2024, 07:51:44 PM