News:

why is this up in the corner now

Main Menu

Hello from Columbus, OH

Started by Central Avenue, January 24, 2011, 04:37:25 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Central Avenue

Hey there. I'm a young college student from Columbus, Ohio (not OSU, though). I've been interested in roads since I was a child. I used to still draw guide signs for imaginary highways in my free time. I actually don't have a driver's license yet, so I don't get to do a lot of travel. That's why most of my roadgeek-related photos and information are about the roads here in Central Ohio.

Oh, and in case you're wondering, I didn't take my name from any one street in particular. I wanted something kinda generic (that, and this the name I use on other sites).
Routewitches. These children of the moving road gather strength from travel . . . Rather than controlling the road, routewitches choose to work with it, borrowing its strength and using it to make bargains with entities both living and dead. -- Seanan McGuire, Sparrow Hill Road

6a

Man, we're getting a Columbus posse up in here.  Welcome!

ctsignguy

Welcome aboard....and you will find quite a few of us Columbus folks here
http://s166.photobucket.com/albums/u102/ctsignguy/<br /><br />Maintaining an interest in Fine Highway Signs since 1958....

mightyace

Welcome.

I've never lived in Columbus, but I pass through it a few times a year going between Tennessee and my dad's house in Pennsylvania.  So, I've got some familiarity with the area.  And, I love Micro Center!
My Flickr Photos: http://www.flickr.com/photos/mightyace

I'm out of this F***KING PLACE!

Dr Frankenstein

Welcome!

Drawing guide signs is one of my roadgeek pastimes too.

andytom

Quote from: ctsignguy on January 24, 2011, 07:24:36 PM
Welcome aboard....and you will find quite a few of us Columbus folks here

and former Columbus folks.

Henry

Quote from: Dr Frankenstein on January 24, 2011, 11:29:05 PM
Welcome!

Drawing guide signs is one of my roadgeek pastimes too.