Sam Rayburn Tollway

Sam Rayburn Tollway replaced SH 121 through the north Dallas suburbs, Bypassing Lewisville on the southeast side. The toll road continues northeast through expanding communities of both southeast Denton and southwest Collin County. Much of the route exists solely to benefit commuters through the Plano, Frisco and McKinney areas. The toll road opened initially from Lewisville to Coit Road, with completion to U.S. 75 by January 2012.

Sam Rayburn Tollway Highway Guides

Sam Rayburn Tollway scenes
Texas 121 & Texas 121 Toll shield assembly posted on the northbound Stemmons Freeway frontage road at the Lewisville bypass. Toll 121 represents a new commuter route east to Plano and Frisco City while Texas 121 is the designation of the frontage road system of the toll road. Photo taken 01/20/09.

Page Updated February 4, 2009.

© AARoads